He is Risen

Download a FREE track: Come, Thou Fount of Every Blessing

Mother's Day Gifts/Bulk Orders

Our CDs make wonderful, lasting Mother's Day gifts! LDS wards and branches can purchase them in bulk for $1.99 per CD.

Click here for bulk orders.

About this recording

He is Risen contains peaceful hymns and melodies arranged for acoustic instruments.


  • Geoff Groberg: piano, guitar, bass, banjo, Irish whistles
  • Mark Geslison: guitar, mandolin, octave mandolin, bass, banjo
  • Alina Geslison: fiddle
  • Cecilie Nørrung: voice on Icelandic Psalm 189
  • Lucy Tingey: voice on The Lord My Pasture Will Prepare

Happy Hearts and Hands composed by Mark Geslison.

Icelandic Psalm 189 is an Icelandic melody that was known among the earliest Icelandic Latter-day Saints during the 19th century. Mark’s ancestors were part of that LDS congregation before they emigrated to America in the 1880s. Mark adapted the original melody and arranged it for this recording.

Old South Waltz is an old American waltz that is popular at fiddle contest across the U.S. This is one of our favorite melodies.

Read some fun trivia about recording Redeemer of Israel on Geoff’s blog.

All music was produced and arranged by Mark Geslison and Geoff Groberg.